Skip to content

Washington County Hospital Board Officers, Committees Appointed

By Alex Haglund

At the monthly meeting of the Washington County Hospital Board, held on the evening of Tuesday, March 24, new board officer and committee appointments for Fiscal Year 2015-2016 were announced by board president Victor Lopez.

Board officers will be: Board Chairman, Victor Lopez; First Vice Chair, Dan Bronke; Second Vice Chair, Matt Bierman; Treasurer, Audrey Finke; Secretary, Jim Cange; Ex Officio, Nancy Newby.

Committee Appointments

Finance Committee: Chair, Audrey Finke; Bill Manier, Mark McCleary; Ex Officio, Nancy Newby.

Building and Grounds: Chair, Bill Manier; Kurt Elliott, Mark McCleary; Ex Officio, Nancy Newby.

Joint Conference Committee: Chair, Victor Lopez; Kim Kell, Jim Cange, Dr. Alfonso Urdaneta, Dr. Mohammed Siddiqui, Dr. Robert Davidson; Ex Officio, Nancy Newby.

Nominating Committee: Chair, Matt Bierman; Kurt Elliott, Bill Manier, Ex Officio, Nancy Newby.

Personnel, Recruitment and Management Contract Review Committee: Chair, Dan Bronke; Kim Kell, Matt Bierman, Ex Officio, Nancy Newby.

The two special committees first formed in October, 2014, the employee survey committee and the employee handbook committee, will retain their current appointments.


The finances of WCH are doing well for the current fiscal year, with the hospital reporting $404,535 in income. Even so, the financial period ending on February 28 was a standout month.

“It really was a good month,” said hospital chief financial officer Elaine Matzenbacher, who reported $197,027 in income for that period.

WCH CEO and President Nancy Newby also stated that WCH was doing well in both the month and year.

For More, Please Read The April 1 Edition Of The Nashville News.

Leave a Comment