Skip to content

Nashville City Council Swears In Newly Elected Members

Kellerman Oath.jpg

By Travis Volz

New council members were sworn in during the regular session of the Nashville City Council Thursday.

Erik Rolf and Dennis Kellerman took the oath of office as new members of the council, and Terry Kozuszek was sworn in after being reelected in the April election.

New committee appointments were also announced.

Josh Fark will chair the Police Committee and serve with Kozuszek and Rolf. Kozuszek will chair the Streets Committee, along with Dean Huge and Rolf.

Doug Hargan will chair the Water and Sewer Committee with Fark and Huge.

The Gas Committee will be chaired by Kellerman, who will be joined by Kozuszek and Hargan.

Huge will chair City Property and Zoning and will serve with Fark and Kellerman.

Finance and Insurance Committee will be chaired by Rolf, along with Hargan and Kellerman.

Kellerman will serve as the library liaison, and Rolf was appointed as the golf liaison.

For More, Please Read The May 13, 2015 Edition Of The Nashville News.

Rolf Oath.jpg

City attorney Bill DeMoss gives the oath of office for new members of the Nashville City Council Dennis Kellerman (above) and Erik Rolf (below).

Leave a Comment