Skip to content

Nashville Ladies Golf League Banquet

Ladies Golf League 2 BW.jpg

The Nashville Ladies Golf League Banquet was held on Sept 29, At Girolamos Restaurant. The Banquet Committee had the banquet room decorated in beautiful fall décor and a delicious dinner was enjoyed by all.

The meeting was called to order by co-President Palma Stiegman. Minutes of the previous meeting were read and passed by Secretary Cathy Shew. Treasurer, Ricki Heggemeier then gave the treasurers report. Frannie made a motion to accept the report and Jane seconded. Motion passed.

Old Business: Last years donation to the Golf Course from the Ladies League was to have work done on #5 tee box which has not been completed yet, but hopefully be done this fall. This years donation for the Golf Course will be decided upon at a later date and the money will be held in a special account to be dispersed later.

All of the tournaments were completed at the end of September. The Handicap Tournament winners were :MarilynTaylor and Mimi Polczynski. Par 3 Challenge winners were: Marilyn Taylor, Palma Stiegman and Myrt Oexeman. Results from The Club Tournament were : Championship: Gross: Tina Labusier/ Net : Marilyn Taylor

A-Flight: Gross : Cary Iftner/ Net: Charlene Stiegman B Flight: Gross: Sue Pries/ Net: Sara Labusier C-Flight: Gross : Anne Brickey/ Net : Marge Curry Awards were also given for the Best Putter: Tina Labusier and Most Improved: Cathy Shew

New Business: A report was given by Tina LaBusier about the 2016 June Ladies tournament. Planning has begun and several ladies have volunteered for certain committees. The door prizes for the evening were drawn and lovely mums were then given to: Polly Miller, Anne Brickey and Cheryl Colbrook.

Everyone agreed it was a great year for Ladies Golf and we will look forward to a wonderful 2016!!