Skip to content

Let’s ReadDecember 16, 2015

Let’s Read

By Mary Barrett

Midnight on the Mississippi (Secrets of the South Mysteries Series #1)

By Mary Ellis

Published by Harvest House Publishers, 990 Owen Loop North, Eugene, Oregon 97402

352 pages, paperback, $14.99, ISBN 978-0-7369-6169-1

Stockbroker Hunter Galen believes his business partner, James Nowak, is embezzling their clients’ money. James is murdered, and Hunter hires PI Nicki Price to catch the killer. As Nicki investigates, she suspects that Hunter’s financee, Ashley, is hiding something. Is Nicki’s growing attraction to Hunter fueling his distrust of Ashley?

Mary Ellis is the bestselling author of 12 novels set in the Amish community.

My Brother’s Crown (Cousins of the Dove Series #1)

By Mindy Starns Clark

352 pages, paperback, $14.99, ISBN 978-0-7369-6288-9

Chief Executive Renee Talbot visits France to research her 17th –century ancestor Catherine Gillette. She discovers that she is not the first strong-willed woman who fought to save her family’s business. Renee has a document that has been part of her family legacy. She finds that certain pages hold hidden secrets.

Mindy Starns Clark is the bestselling author of more than 20 books including fiction and nonfiction. Leslie Gould is a bestselling author of 20 novels.

My Name is River

By Wendy Dunham

144 pages, paperback, $7.99, ISBN 978-0-7369-6461-6

River Starling was adopted on a whim, without a birth certificate. Then she was left with her grandmother at age two. When Gram uproots them and moves to Birdsong, West Virginia, 12 year old River makes an unlikely friendship with an unusual boy. Will he teach her what others cannot about acceptance, forgiveness, hard work and the love of Jesus?

Wendy Dunham is a registered therapist who works with children with special needs.

Anna’s Healing (The Plain and Simple Miracles Series #1)

By Vanetta Chapman

352 pages, paperback, $14.99, ISBN 978-0-7369-5603-1

When a tornado tears through Cody’s Creek, people are hurt. Anna’s spinal cord is injured and she is determined to live as a paraplegic. As friends lovingly pitch in, will she experience a supernatural outcome beyond anyone’s hope?

Vanetta Chapman is the author of several novels including A Promise for Miriam, A Home for Lydia and A Wedding for Julia.

These books can be found at your local bookstore, by writing to the publisher at the above address, by using the website, by calling 800-547-8979 or by checking your local library.