Skip to content

NCHS Illinois State Scholars Announced

IL State scholar Pic BW.jpg

Nashville Community High School is proud to announce the following students as Illinois State Scholars for the Class of 2016:

Luke Cox, son of Todd and Kate Cox, Sarah Doerr, daughter of WIlliam and Sonya Doerr, Allyson Grabowski, daughter of Jacek and Kari Grabowski, Abigail Ilene Hall, daughter of Richard and Marsha Hall, Rebecca Horst, daughter of Scott Horst and Donna Walker, Alyssa Lohmann, daughter of Steve and Terri Lohmann, Lucas Morgan, son of Garth and Natalie Morgan, Kolaiah Nelson, daugther of Janine Nelson and Wayne Nelson, Bryce Paszkiewicz, son of Tom and Susie Paszkiewicz, John Schroeder, son of Connie and Phillip Fraizier and Bill Schroeder, William Jacob Showmaker, son of William and Gabriella Showmaker.

The Illinois State Scholar Program recognizes Illinois high school students for outstanding academic achievement. State Scholar designation is an honorary recognition based on a weighted system that combines class rank and ACT scores. Approximately the top 10% of Illinois high school seniors are announced as State Scholars each year.

Eleven seniors from Nashville Community High School were honored as Illinois State Scholars.