Skip to content

2016 NIT All-Tournament Team

All Conference C.jpg

The All-Tournament team for the Nashville Invitational Tournament was announced after the conclusion of the final game. From left to right: Chase Schneider (Central), Jack Strieker (Central), Logan Kohrmann (Central), Brett Mette (Teutopolis), Nick Pollmann (Mater Dei), Brady Bultman (Nashville), and Blake Langenhorst (Mater Dei). Not pictured Royce Newman (Nashville).

The NIT took place between January 18-23, and featured a five-team round robin format for just the second year. The five teams competing this year were the Hornets, Central Cougars, Mater Dei Knights, Mascoutah Indians, and Teutopolis Wooden Shoes.

Central won the tournament with a 4-0 record.

NIT All-Tournament Team