Skip to content

Let’s Read – May 25, 2016

Let’s Read

By Mary Barrett

Shadows of the Past (Logan Point Series #1)

By Patricia Bradley

Published by Revell Books, a division of Baker Publishing Group, PO Box 6287, Grand Rapids, Michigan 49516-6287

352 pages, paperback, $14.99, ISBN 978-0-8007-2260-9

It seems that psychology Professor and criminal Profiler Taylor Martin can solve any crime except the one that bothers her most. Taylor’s father disappeared 20 years ago and she is going to find him. Teaming up with grieving mystery novelist Nick Sinclair, she plumbs the Shadows of the Past. Will her efforts prove in vain?

Patricia Bradley is the winner of a 2012 Daphne du Maurier award and a Touched by Love award.

A Promise to Protect (Logan Point Series #2)

350 pages, paperback, $14.99, ISBN 978-0-8007-2281-4

Secrets from the past haunt the small town of Logan Point, Mississippi. Sheriff Ben Logan has not heard from Leigh Sommerall since their romance 10 years ago. Now she is calling to ask him for a promise to protect her brother Tony. But when Tony dies, can Ben shield Leigh and her 9-year-old son from the killers?

These books can be found at your local bookstore, by writing to the publisher at the above address, by using the website, by calling 616-676-9185 or by checking your local library.