Let’s ReadAugust 3, 2016

Let’s Read

By Mary Barrett

A Heart Once Broken (The St. Lawrence County Amish Series #1)

By Jerry S. Eicher

Published by Harvest House Publishers, 990 Owen Loop North, Eugene, Oregon 97402

352 pages, paperback, $14.99, ISBN 978-0-7369-6587-3

Cousins Lydia and Sandra Troyer and their friend Rosemary Beiler have always been close. Then the Troyers go after Ezra Wagler and Rosemary is left watching from the sidelines. But when the cousins’ fathers face financial ruin, they make a deal about Ezra. Rosemary decides to go after him herself.

Jerry Eicher’s bestselling Amish fiction includes the Adams County Trilogy, the Fields of Home Series, and the Little Valley Series.

Joshua’s Mission (Plain & Simple

Miracles Series #2)

By Vannetta Chapman

352 pages, paperback, $14.99, ISBN 978-0-7369-5605-5

When a hurricane destroys the gulf coast, Joshua’s mission is to travel to Texas with several others to lend assistance. He expects devastation and the lack of electricity. He will be surprised by a budding romance and a chance for reconciliation with his trouble making brother.

Vannetta Chapman is the author of several novels. She discovered her love for Amish while researching her grandfather’s birthplace in Albion, Pennsylvania.

These books can be found at your local bookstore, by writing to the publisher at the above address, by using the website www.harvesthousepublishers.com, by calling 800-547-8979 or by checking your local library.