Skip to content

Kaskaskia College Holds Christmas Basketball Camp

2016 Christmas Camp BW.jpg

The KC Men’s Basketball Team recently hosted a “Christmas Camp” for grade school players on Sunday, December 4 from 1:30 to 5:00 p.m. The camp was held, in part, to give parents the opportunity to Christmas shop.

The camp was conducted by Kaskaskia College Head Men’s Basketball Coach Brian Hancock and the entire Blue Devils team and consisted of the fundamentals of basketball as well as offense, defense, and shooting strategies.

Pictured are the Blue Devils and the campers: Reid Mount (Dix), Rylan Moore (Salem), Kevin Moore (Salem), Carter Moore (Salem), Alexis Livesay (Hoyleton), Addison Golding (Carlyle), Payton Golding (Carlyle), Elise Johnston (Hoffman), JD Catamas (Salem), Trevor Catamas (Salem), Matison Stanart (Hoffman), Jon Starr (Central City), Macy Mount (Dix), Zana Das (Dix), Zuri Das (Dix), Makayla Oliver (Mt. Vernon), Rylee Arnett (Mt. Vernon), Jase Burkett (Dix), Jaci Elliott (Mt. Vernon), Amanda Held (Shattuc), Bryanna French (Centralia), Archie Goewey (Irvington), Emmaus Livesay (Centralia), Reagan Pingsterhaus (Carlyle), Ryley Mays (Centralia), Jared Simmons (Irvington), Garrett Denton (Centralia), Madison Atchison (Hoffman), Julyiah Rudder Williams (Centralia), Valdez Wilks (Centralia), Kylen Cody (Centralia), Jensen Boatright (Carlyle), Alex Piotrowski (Woodlawn), Ashley Ratermann (Hoyleton), Daniel Ratermann (Hoyleton), Emaleigh Davis (Centralia), Emrie Quick (Odin), Zyan Shorts (Centralia), Zachary Detering (Centralia), Breyer Beal (Centralia), Caden Lamb (Centralia), Reese Koester (Centralia), Ayden Massey (Centralia), Easton Stratton (Salem), Savannah Coffey (Dix), Jake Richards (Hoyleton), Cooper Green (Centralia), Carson Green (Centralia), Riley Scheetz (Centralia), Reese Sheetz (Centralia), Drew Jack (Centalia), Ayden Wert (Centralia), Drew Garret (Centralia), Landon Langenhorst (Shattuc), Keaton Langenhorst (Shattuc), Jenson Langenhorst (Shattuc), Ammoni Dempsey (Sandoval), Trenton Dempsey (Sandoval), Kody Skurat (Junction City), Kolton Calhoun (Sandoval), Kaleb Calhoun (Sandoval), Samantha Zimmermann (Carlyle), Waylan VanHorne (Centralia), Blake Kleiboeker (Centralia), Mia Kleiboeker (Centralia), Abby Kleiboeker (Centralia), Isabella Spittler (Hoffman), Titus Ashford (Centralia), Reed Ashford (Centralia), Amanda Travis (Hoffman), Cayden Lusch (Odin), Jaxson Hancock (Centralia), Elijah Marcum (Centralia), De’arra Jamison (Centralia), Hayden Hanson (Centralia), Rylan Hanson (Centralia), Elizabeth Hanson (Centralia), and Dallas Harting Fair (Sandoval).

In back are KC players Kewan Smith (Chicago, Steven Julian (Louisville, KY), Ryan Obermeier (Centralia), Jakari Smith (Chicago), Steven Cotton (Richton Park), TaJuan Johnson (Chicago), Justin Shaw (Memphis, TN), Deion Butler (Carbondale), Dylan Mueller (Nashville), Darrick Ellis (Olive Branch, MS), Jerod Simmons-Young (Centralia), Jaylen Johnson (Chicago), Coach Brian Hancock, Olabanji Oboh (Chicago).