Skip to content

NCHS Illinois State Scholars

Illinois State Scholar Pic C.jpg

Nashville Community High School is proud to announce the following as Illinois State Scholars for the Class of 2017:

STUDENT, PARENTS: Drew Barczewski, Paul and Kathy Barczewski; Dominik Cloud, Leigh Ann Cloud and Darren Cloud; Taylor Cook, Shawn and Cheryl Cook; Logan Geppert, Robert Geppert; Jill Guetersloh, Dale and Tracey Guetersloh; Caleb Michael Hallock, John and Becky Hallock.

Hayden Heggemeier, Greg and Alicia Heggemeier; Shaelin Heiman, Keith and Tina Heiman; Jamilyn Martin, Allen and Sandy Martin; Ty Oelze, Bill and Lisa Oelze; Taylor Prange, Tony and Chris Prange.

Elijah Sexe, Rebecca George, Rob Sexe and Rodney George; Ethan Small, Rodney and Leslie Small; Olivia Sturgill, Jon and Erin Sturgill; Mackenzie Wells, Mike and Angie Wells; Tyler Williamson, Jeff and Haeli Williamson

The Illinois State Scholar Program recognizes Illinois high school students for outstanding academic achievement. State Scholar designation is an honorary recognition based on a weighted system that combines class rank and ACT scores.

Approximately the top 10% of Illinois high school seniors are announced as State Scholars each year.