Skip to content

Section 22 FFA Members Recommended For State Degrees

By Section 22 FFA Reporter, Mallory Unverfehrt
Section 22 FFA has recommended 23 FFA members for their State Degrees after applications were sent in and interviews were complete on February 8 at Waterloo Community High School. The State FFA Degree is the highest degree offered by the State of Illinois, it is second overall only to the American FFA Degree.
The State FFA Degree is given to the top members of a State FFA Association, to receive a State FFA Degree members must fill out an application and meet multiple requirements with their SAE (Supervised Agricultural Experience). Members must also meet scholastic standards, community service hours, and take agricultural classes. The following is a list of Section 22 FFA members who are recommended to receive their degrees at the Illinois State FFA convention this summer.
Johanna Franke (Valmeyer), Bethany Brinkman (Valmeyer), Morgan McCarthy (Valmeyer), Colin Tebbe(Central), William Kuhl (Central), Mallory Unverfehrt (Okawville), Nick Tinnon (Freeburg), Taylor Miller (Freeburg), James Wiskamp (Freeburg), Riley Kinzinger (New Athens), Kaleb Biffar (Valmeyer), Abby Becherer (Wesclin), Dylan Freking (Wesclin), Joey Link (Wesclin),Maddie Bizenberger (Wesclin), Patrick Sondag (Red Bud), Kayla Cowell (Sparta), Shane Douglas (Waterloo), Griffin Taake (Waterloo), Genna Bourgeois (Waterloo), James Neary (Waterloo), Collin Webb (Waterloo), and James Jung (Waterloo).
William Kuhl was named Star Placement, Griffin Taake was named Star Agribusiness, and James Neary was named Star Farmer. They will compete for the state titles in their respective divisions.

Leave a Comment