Skip to content

Section 22 Parliamentary Procedure CDE

By Section 22 FFA Reporter, Mallory Unverfehrt

    Robert’s Rule of Order were performed at the Section 22 FFA Parliamentary Procedure CDE (Career Development Event) on January 11th at Kaskaskia College in Centralia. Section 22 was represented by Marissa, New Athens, Okawville, Valmeyer, and Waterloo FFA Chapters.

This CDE is competed in with teams of six composed of a chairperson, secretary, and four floor members. The team holds a ten minute meeting where each member must pass a required motion. Members can have up to four debates, two extra motions, and must adjourn the meeting by 10 minutes and 30 seconds (30 seconds is the allowable run on time).

In the team division Waterloo won with 919.5 points followed by Valmeyer (891), New Athens (836.5), Marissa (794), and Okawville (650.5).

Chair rankings were as follows Collin Webb (132), Bailey Lance (117.5), Jack Erickson (111), Morgan Kampwerth (103), and Myah Gibson (92).

Secretary ranking were as follows Nikki Hall (72), Cassidy Dickerson (70), Savanna Williams (69), Mallory Unverfehrt (67), and Joey Birrittier (62).

Top ten floor members included Griffin Taake(148), Nicole Laskowski (145.5), Brenden Young (144.5), Morgan McCarthy (141.5), Bethany Brinkmann (140.5), Kaleb Biffar (138), Ashley Hartman (137), Wyatt Drews (133), Faith Middendorff (132.5), and Johanna Franke (132).

In the Novice Competition (freshmen member teams) it was Valmeyer and Waterloo. Valmeyer won with 813 points compared to Waterloo’s 596.5 points. Valmeyer’s chair Trevor beat out Adam from Waterloo. In the secretary battle Alexis from Valmeyer beat out Lauren from Waterloo. The Floor members were as follows (V) is from Valmeyer and (W) is for Waterloo: Riley (V), John (V), Mason (W), Jeremey (W), Peter (W), Jacob (V), McKenna (V), and Ethan (W).

Leave a Comment