Skip to content

Let’s Read – March 1, 2017

By Mary Barrett

Love’s Faithful Promise (Courage to Dream Series #3)

By Susan Anne Mason

Published by Bethany House Publishers, 11400 Hampshire Avenue South, Bloomington, Minnesota 55438

384 pages, paperback, $14.99, ISBN 978-0-7642-1726-5

Deirdre O’Leary persuades Canadian physician Matthew Clayborne to come to Irish Meadows to treat her mother. Matthew has no intention of leaving Canada permanently. Deidre has sworn off marriage. How will they deal with the undeniable attraction between them?

Susan Anne Mason loves incorporating inspirational messages of God’s unconditional love and forgiveness into her characters’ journey.

A Tapestry of Secrets

By Sarah Loudin Thomas

320 pages, paperback, $14.99, ISBN 978-0-7642-1227-7

As Perla Phillips watches her granddaughter struggle for perfection, she decides to tell her a secret she has kept for 60 years. She wants to show Ella that God can use even out mistakes for good. Before Perla can talk about the long-ago summer, she suffers a stroke. Will the truth be locked inside of her forever?

Sarah Loudin Thomas is the author of the acclaimed novels Until the Harvest and Miracle in a Dry Season.

The Innkeeper of Ivy Hill (Tales From Ivy Hill Series #3)

By Julie Klassen

448 pages, paperback, $14.99, ISBN 978-0-7642-1813-2

Charming characters and heartwarming plots play out in a small village overlooking the Wiltshire countryside. The innkeeper of Ivy Hill dies under mysterious circumstances, his genteel wife becomes the reluctant owner. With pressure mounting from the bank, Jane struggles to win over naysayers. Can she bring new life to the inn and her heart?

Julie Klassen has won the Christ Award for Historical, Midwest Book Award, and Christian Retailing’s BEST Award.

These books can be found at your local bookstore, by writing to the publisher at the above address, by using the website,, by calling 800-877-2665 or by checking your local library.

Leave a Comment