Skip to content

Okawville Wins Sectional Championship

The Okawville Rockets took home their second Sectional Championship in the past three years as they defeated New Berlin 68-48. Noah Frederking led the Rockets with 40 points, followed by Shane Ganz and Payten Harre with 10 points apiece. Okawville played in the Jacksonville Super Sectional against Mendon (Unity) on March 7.
Back Row: Assistant Coach Mike Frederking, Assistant Coach Jackie Smith, Head Coach Jon Kraus, Shane Ganz, Tyler Roesner, Luke Hensler, Kirklen Meyer, Noah Frederking, Will Aubel, Lane Schilling, Assistant Coach Ryan Heck, Manager Max Aubel, Cheerleading Coach Amy Welch, Assistant Coach Travis Kuhn, Manager Jared Barnes. Middle Row: Logan Riechmann, Wyatt Krohne, Caleb Frederking, Drew Frederking, Payten Harre, Josh Madrid,and Payten Riechman. Front Row: Alissa Jenkins, Taylor Bleisch, Emily Bening, Ashley Klasing, Katelyn Foster, Makayla Harris, Hannah Baum, Holly Strasburg, Tiffany Thompson, Erin Wiedwilt, Kaitlin Manker, Anna Schmersahl.

Leave a Comment