Skip to content

Girls And Boys Basketball All-South Teams Announced

By Brent Huelsmann

Four athletes from Nashville High School, and four athletes from Okawville High School were named to the SICA All South teams when they were announced this past week.

In Class 2A, two Hornettes, and two Hornets were named to the team. For the Hornettes, both Paige Kasten and Karly Stanowski were named to the team. On the boys side, seniors Brogan Kemp and Ryan Brink were named a part of the team.

In Class 1A, two Okawville Rockets, and two Okawville Lady Rockets were each honored. Madison Hackstadt and Madelyn Tepe were both named to the team, while on the boys side, Noah Frederking and Shane Ganz were named to the team after finishing second in the IHSA Class 1A State Tournament.

Leave a Comment