Skip to content

Nashville Lady Golf Association Notes – Sept. 20, 2017

The Nashville Ladies Golf Association met September 5 at the Eagle’s Nest in Addieville.

Ann Sachtleben called the meeting to order and minutes were read by Marilyn Taylor secretary. A motion was made by Cary Iftner and seconded by Colette Nierman to approve the minutes. All agreed. Kathy Dahncke treasurer gave the treasurer’s report. Evelyn Hankins made a motion to approve, seconded by Sue Pries. All agreed.

Under Old Business the Handicap Tournament was discussed. Jane Miller and Tina LaBusier will complete play asap. Article 4 #4 was discussed and a motion made to eliminate it by Fran Sinne and seconded by Jane Miller. All Approved.

Next we had some discussion on the Annual Tournament. This year it will be held on Sunday September 10 and Tuesday September 12. Tee times will be scheduled.

Discussion was held concerning the extra money we have in the treasury. Ricki Heggemeier and Jane Miller our golf board members will talk with the rest of the board to see what is needed.

New officers for next year are: Co-Chairmen Jane Miller and Fran Sinne, Secretary Ann Sachtleben, Treasurer – Karen Landkeit.

The Banquet Committee of Barb Crouse and Gina Asberry have planned an evening scramble and dinner at Buretta’s on September 26. A sign-up sheet is on the bulletin board.

Par 3 Challenge Winners were given out by Sue Pries: Connie Ganz, Cheryl Colbrook -2, Ricki Heggemeier. Kathy Dahncke handed out the Chip-In winners – 13. Cary Iftner #4, Barb Crouse # 4, Anne Brickey # 5 and #7 Colette Niermann #6, Karen Landkeit #8, Mryt Oexeman #8, Marge Curry #1, Ricki Heggemeier #7, Palma Stiegman #9, Cheryl Colbrook #7, Annie Sachtleben #6, Tina Labusier #3.

Play of the week was also presented.

A motion to adjourn was made by Fran Sinne and seconded by Cary Iftner. All agreed.

Leave a Comment