Skip to content

Bultman And Parker Named All-Conference

Bryce Bultman.

Carson Parker.

By Brent Huelsmann
Two members of the Nashville Hornets boys basketball teams were named SIRR Mississippi Division All-Conference. Both Bryce Bultman and Carson Parker were named. Pinckneyville led the way on the SIRR Mississippi Division All-Conference team with four players selected. Anna-Jonesboro, Nashville, and DuQuoin all had two players selected, while Sparta and Carterville each had one player selected.
Bultman led the Hornets this season in points per game, rebounds per game, assists per game, three point field goals made, made free throws and offensive rebounds. Bultman averaged 15.3 points per game this season.
Parker was second on the team with 12.5 points per game this season. Parker was also second on the team with 6.4 rebounds per game, and 1.5 assists per game. Parker led the Hornets in defensive rebounds this season.
Filling out the rest of the SIRR Mississippi Division All-Conference team was Jake Parr and Sheldon McGrath of Anna-Jonesboro; Lamontay Daughtery and Josh Heape of DuQuoin, Jonah Boston of Sparta, Justin Johnson of Carterville, and Grant Jausel, Kyle Luke, J.C. Moll and Dawson Yates, all of Pinckneyville.
The members of the SIRR Ohio Division All-Conference team were: Cade Thomas, Parker Williams, and Gehrig Wynn of Benton; Isaiah Saulsberry of Harrisburg; Brandon Anthony and Drew Ringel of Herrin; Isaiah Thompson of Massac County; Jaron Gaston and Jeremy House, both of Murphysboro, and C.J Johnson of West Frankfort.

Leave a Comment