Skip to content

Senior Athletic Award Banquet

Every year Nashville Community High School holds the Senior Athletic Awards Banquet to recognize the hard work the senior athletes have put into the NCHS athletic programs throughout their four years of high school. Awards recognizing hard work from the athletes are given out.
This year 37 seniors competed in at least one sport, with many athletes competing in more than one.
25 seniors were recognized at IHSA Scholar Athletes. In alphabetical order they were: Brooke Bartling, Sydney Brinkmann, Brooke Burcham, Cole Herrmann, Holly Hutchison, Paige Kasten, Rachael Kell, Abigail Kempfer, Christopher Lamczyk, Joey Lane, Zachery Langa, Mackenzie McFeron, Avery Meade, Cameron Parker, Madisyn Riechmann, Hope Rueter, Kaitlyn Simons, Savanna Staley, Karly Stanowski, Jordan Stiegman, Emma Vogt, Jacob Woodrome, and Vanessa Wyciskalla.
Jacob Woodrome and Rachael Kell were honored as this year’s IHSA All-State Nominations. Woodrome was named Honorable-Mention by the IHSA.
The St. Louis Post Dispatch Scholar Athlete this year was Paige Kasten. Kasten was honored before the Cardinals played the White Sox on May 1.
The US Army Reserve Scholar Athletes were Derek Kirgan, and Jordan Stiegman.
The Southern Illinoisan Scholar Athlete award was given to Karly Stanowski.
The Shirley Girlter Award was awarded to Paige Kasten. It was the 40th time the award has been given out. The award is presented to the outstanding senior girl athlete who displays leadership, sportsmanship, scholarship, and ability. The recipient must compete in at least two sports her senior year. The recipient of the Shirley Gilter Award is selected by the Nashville High School girl athletes who have participated in a sport during the current school year.
The John Cruser Award was awarded to Mackenzie McFeron and Cameron Parker. It is the 25th year of the award. Recipients of the Award must demonstrate leadership, commitment, and cooperation while maintaining a 3.0 grade point average while participating in two or more sports as seniors.
Brooke Bartling, Hope Rueter, Jaylyn Bower and Brandon Schnitker received the NCHS Athletic Achievement Award.

Leave a Comment