Skip to content

Graduates And School Honors – May 23, 2018

2018 Nashville Middle School Graduates

Annie Ahlers, daughter of Blake and Courtney Ahlers.
Brandee Anselment, daughter of Amy Anselment and Doug Anselment.
Esdon Bartling, son of Danny and Karen Bartling.
Hailey Baugh, daughter of Melanie Caplinger and Jason Baugh.
Ian Blazier, son of Dan and Jamie Blazier.
Abigail Boudah, daughter of Daniel and Robin Boudah.
Axton Brehm, son of Thomas and Shannon Brehm.
Aaron Brink, son of Michael and Melanie Brink.
Trent Browne, son of Steve and Jamie Browne.
Josh Bruns, son of Stephen and Amy Bruns.
Alyssa Cole, daughter of Shane Cole and Jennifer Heggemeier.
Michael Combs, son of Jason and Lynn Combs.
Chance Courson, son of Chad and Krysti Courson, and Jennifer Courson.
Jordan Donato, daughter of Danny and Angela Donato.
Lucas Donoho, son of Amber Kabat and Craig Donoho.
Travis Eigenrauch, son of Wayne and Tammy Eigenrauch.
Kolten Gajewski, son of Christie Gajewski and Matt Gajewski.
Ethan Gambill, son of Julie Shaffer and Ryan Gambill.
Connor Gladson, son of Jason and Courtney Gladson.
Emily Guest, daughter of Jason and Tricia Guest.
Ostin Habeck, son of Mark and Roxann Habeck.
Raymond Habeck, son of Mark and Roxann Habeck.
Xander Harvey, son of Stephanie Harvey.
Nolan Heggemeier, son of Greg and Alicia Heggemeier.
Saxton Hoepker, son of Randy and Madalyn Hoepker.
Braden Hutson, son of Charles and April Bunton and Brad Hutson.
Tristan Jack, son of Ira and Amanda Jack.
Chandler Jackson, son of Cindy Jackson and Scott Beasley.
Christopher Johns, son of Don and Melissa Kurwicki.
Ella Jones, daughter of Ric and Kim Kuhlengel-Jones.
Lucas Knepp, son of Shawn Knepp, and Amy and Josh Stevens.
Evan Knolhoff, son of Doug and Veronica Knolhoff.
Daphne Kollbaum, daughter of Michael and Sara Kollbaum.
Dawson Kurwicki, son of Dave and Cara Kurwicki.
Emma Kwiatkowski, daughter of Jeremy and Lorie Kwiatkowski.
Wyatt Kwiatkowski, son of Jeremy and Lorie Kwiatkowski.
Laura Lam, daughter of Eddie and Casey Schwartzkopf.
Landen Lane, son of Shana Bowers and Jon Lane.
Brooklyne Luessenheide, daughter of Brian and Becky Luessenheide.
Allison Maschhoff, daughter of Brad and Tesha Maschhoff.
AnneMarie Mead, daughter of Rodney and Amy Hanenberger.
Thomas Nattier, son of Greg and Sara Nattier.
Emmerson Paszkiewicz, daughter of Lance and Carrie Paszkiewicz.
Jacob Piasecki, son of Aaron and Monica Piasecki.
Addison Povolish, daughter of Jason and Vicki Povolish.
Lane Prochaska, son of James and Lauren Prochaska.
Riley Redman, daughter of Traci Redman and Rusty Redman.
Ella Reed, daughter of Jessi Brock and Brian Reed.
Ben Reid, son of Mark and Robin Reid.
Warren Reid, son of Wendy Reid and Robbie Reid.
Hunter Rheinecker, son of Randy and Sarah Rheinecker.
Hayden Robinson, son of Dustin and Chrissy Robinson.
Radyn Schwartzkopf, son of Michelle Schwartzkopf and Randy Schwartzkopf.
Ryan Stiegman, daughter of Shane and Leslie Stiegman.
Brooke Stroud, daughter of Heather Stroud and Kenny Floyd, and William Stroud.
Brooke Tyler, daughter of James and Tammy Tyler.
Erick Walton, son of Johnnie and Carolyn Walton.
Makenzie Williams, daughter of Katherine Williams and Walter Williams.
Stephen Wilson, son of Cynthia and Andrew Wilson.
Colton Wolters, son of Joe and Katie Wolters.

Irvington Grade School 8th Grade Graduates 2018

Sydnee Kay Aaron-Daughter of Shirley Pena and Rick Aaron.
Brooke Lynn Ballantini-Daughter of Sean and Beth Ballantini.
Tony Miguel Jacinto-Son of Alisha Jacinto.
Savannah Grace Lamar-Daughter of Arthur and Lisa Lamar.
Noah Shaun Morris-Son of Rachel Haynes and Josh Morris.
Raeann Marie Thurman-Daughter of Steve and Denise Thurman.

Trinity Lutheran School Fourth Quarter Honor Roll

Third/Fourth Grade

Honor Roll: Kenlee Schoenberg, Elijah Zimmerman, Gracie Schnitker, Kelton Roethemeyer, Charli Brammeier, Levi Austin, Townes Auksel, Kaitlynn Whaley.
High Honor Roll: Josephine Meyer, Annie Zalos.

Fifth/Sixth Grade

Honor Roll: Paige Baker, Jackson Smith, Rylee Brammeier, Addison Grote, Timothy Meyer, Parker Schoenberg, Thomas Taylor.
High Honor Roll: Carly Kasten, Ava Draege.

Seventh/Eighth Grade

Honor Roll: Kaiden Boester, Zachary Kasten, Abigail Meyer, Joseph Warren.
High Honor Roll: Emily Schnitker, Emeline Rincker, Lillian Taft, Kirsten Twenhafel.

Aussieker Makes Dean’s List At University of Alaska, Fairbanks

Molly E. Aussieker, daughter of Dean and Kerri Huge of Nashville and wife of Colby B. Aussieker, United States Army has been placed on the Deans list at the University of Alaska, Fairbanks.
Molly is a 2016 graduate of Nashville Community High School and is studying to get her degree in Teaching. Molly is scheduled to graduate Spring 2019.

Local Students Make Dean’s List At University Of Southern Indiana

In recognition of outstanding academic achievement, the Dean’s List has been released for the 2018 spring semester at the University of Southern Indiana. Dr. Ronald Rochon, provost, reported that 2,022 undergraduates were named to the Dean’s List.
Semester honors are not awarded to master’s degree students or doctoral students.
Undergraduate students must achieve a 3.5 or better grade point average (on a 4.0 system) to be named to the Dean’s List. Students earning no IN (incomplete) or Z (missing) grades for the term, and earning letter grades of computable point value (Satisfactory/Unsatisfactory and Pass/No Pass graded courses do not apply) in 12 or more semester hours, with a semester grade point average between 3.5 and 4.0 are named to the list.
Local students who made the Dean’s List were: Madison Oltman of Ashley, Mariel Elliott of Nashville, Hayden Heggemeier of Nashville, and Shaelin Heiman of Nashville.

Emily Stanowski Inducted Into The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi

Emily Stanowski of Nashville, was recently initiated into The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi, the nation’s oldest and most selective all-discipline collegiate honor society. Stanowski was initiated at McKendree University.
Stanowski is among approximately 30,000 students, faculty, professional staff and alumni to be initiated into Phi Kappa Phi each year. Membership is by invitation only and requires nomination and approval by a chapter. Only the top 10 percent of seniors and 7.5 percent of juniors are eligible for membership. Graduate students in the top 10 percent of the number of candidates for graduate degrees may also qualify, as do faculty, professional staff and alumni who have achieved scholarly distinction.
Phi Kappa Phi was founded in 1897 under the leadership of Marcus L. Urann who had a desire to create a different kind of honor society: one that recognized excellence in all academic disciplines. Today, the Society has chapters on more than 300 campuses in the United States and the Philippines.

Brescia University 2018 Spring Academic Dean’s List

Sophia Marick, of Hoyleton, attends Brescia University and was named to the Spring 2018 Dean’s List for completing at least 12 credit hours with a 3.5-4.0 GPA.

Leave a Comment