Skip to content

Hornet Track Team Hands Out End Of Season Awards

By Brent Huelsmann
The Nashville Boys track team wrapped up the 2018 season by handing out their end of the season awards. Five players received awards. 
The Rookie of the Year award was given to Tyson Huge.
Two Hornet Awards were given out. Jackson Aulds and Gavin Love each received the Hornet Award. Aulds advanced to State in the 110M Hurdles. Love advanced to State in the 4X800M Relay. 
The Most Valuable Field Athlete was Gavyn Lietz. Lietz advanced to State in four events. Lietz advanced to State in the 110M High Hurdles, 300M Hurdles, Triple Jump, and  Pole Vault. 
The Most Valuable Runner, and Most Valuable Player was Brandon Schnitker. Schnitker wrapped up his high school career with a great showing at State. Schnitker advanced to State in the 800M Run, the 4X400M Relay, the 4X800M Relay, and the 400M Dash.
The Hornets won the SIRR Conference Mississippi Division for the first time in ten years, as well as the IHSA Class 1A Chester Sectional this season.

Leave a Comment