Chamber Seeking Board Member

Speedie, Habbe, Reelected

The Nashville Chamber of Commerce held elections at their meeting on Tuesday, June 12, and Tom Speedie was reelected Chamber President and Sara Habbe was reelected to the board.
No one else present ran for any board positions and there is a seat for the board that is currently unfilled.
To be eligible for the chamber board seat, an individual must either be a chamber member or be an employee of a business that is a chamber member.
Those interested and able to fill the seat should contact Chamber Director Doris Povolish, either by phone at (618) 327-3700, or in person by stopping by the Chamber office located at 138 NE Court Street, across the street from the Washington County Courthouse to the east.
The Chamber Board currently consists of Tom Speedie, President; Letisha Lueking, Secretary; Darlene Schomaker, Treasurer; Doris Povolish, Director; and board members Sara Habbe, Cathy Dinkelman and Karen Droste.

Leave a Comment