Skip to content

Washington County Brings Home Trophies From State

The Okawville Jr. Lady Rockets completed a perfect season winning the SIJHSAA Class M State Tournament. Okawville defeated Christopher 58-51 in overtime to claim the title. Okawville is coached by Aaron Tebbe and Travis Kuhn. Members of the team are: Kylie Buehler, Ellie Frederking, Jordyn Heckert, Hannah Miller, Briley Rhodes, Macey Staley, Dylan Benson, Annie Culli, Kylie Going, Addysen Harre, Taylor Hettenhausen, Alayna Kraus, Tyne Moore, Rayna Reed, Maggie Sawicki, and Madisyn Wienstroer. Managers on the team are: Lexi Borrenpohl, and Paige Riechmann.


The TSJ/ILS Lady Titans girls basketball team won the SIJHSAA Class S State Championship with a 33-22 win over Aviston. Back Row: Assistant Coach Lexi Swartzlander, Assistant Coach Dylan Fullerton, Ireland Rushing, Kyley Kwiatkowski, Nora Wood, Kristina Gossman, Keeghan Renth, Assistant Coach Shaun Renth, Cheyenne LaMar, and Head Coach Joe Kirby. Front Row: Lauren Rapp, Raelyn Obermeier, Megan Rennegarbe, Mallory Bening, and Kris May


The NMS Jr. Hornettes won their fourth straight trophy from SIJHSAA Class M State Tournament. The Jr. Hornettes claimed third place with a 32-17 win over Vienna. Back Row: Coach Ben Crawford, Coach Tierney Moore, Baylie Newman, Korbi Rhine, Faith Frerker, Jill Kuhl, Emma Eberhart, Taylor Birkner, Hope Liszewski, and Coach Bryan Tebbe. Front Row: Daci Finke, Kendall Donato, Abby Knepp, Kenzie Klingeman, Shelby Thorson, and Emma Alli.


For more photos from the tournament, check out our gallery here.

Leave a Comment