1969 Hornets To Meet At Nashville Homecoming On Friday, October 11

The 1969 NASHVILLE Football team members, coaches, cheerleaders, spouses and friends are gathering at the Nashville Homecoming game on Friday Night, October 11 to get together for our 50th anniversary.  After the game, please join us at Buretta’s for refreshments and more visiting.  For more information contact Bob Habbe at 702-806-5221.

The 1969 team went 8-1 on the season and were named the Southwest Conference champions with a undefeated record (6-0).

Members of the 1969 Hornets were (front row,, from left): John Luessenheide, Mike Holston, Jim Lathrop, Bernie Wessel, Steve Pries, Howard Geppert, Clarence Liszewski, Ray Schwartzkopf, Don Rybacki.

Second row: Pat Povolish, Ron Struckmeyer, Bob Propts, Gary Nagel, Mike Silger, Pat Forys, Rick Keller, John Forys, Ken Kania, Rick Shubert. In the third row (from left) are: Charles Baldwin, Ken Junge, Bob Habbe, Gary Schmale, Charles Smith, Ron Auld, Randy Heseman, Dave Hylla, Tim Brinkmann.

The game begins at 5 p.m. on Oct. 11 at NCHS field. Go Hornets!

Leave a Comment